Race 2 saw Preetam Daby's yard score their second successive win, as #8 Greatfiveeight produced a cracker of a showing to score his second win of the season.

With Manöel Nunes on board, #8 Greatfiveeight followed in midfield, before showing a good turn of foot when it mattered, scoring a comfortable win in the process.

#2 Melson (Nooresh Juglall), #3 Anza-Borrego (John Powell) and #1 Anton Ruskin (Manuel Martinez) completed the quartet in this order.