Mr Bond became the third horse to score his first win today, earning the yard of Rameshwar Gujadhur a precious win.

With Sunil Bussunt on board, Mr Bond followed in 4th position, before showing superior speed when it mattered most, winning ahead of Our Jet (Kevin Ghunowa), Soldier's Code (Imran Chisty) and Chosen Path (Swapneel Rama) respectively.